Where to Report: Designated Reporting Offices for Sexual Harassment and Interpersonal Violence Claims

  • All Complaints and Complaints Against Visitors
    Kendra Svilar, J.D.
    Interim Title IX Coordinator
    John Carroll University
    Administration Bldg. Room 128B
    1 John Carroll Blvd.
    University Heights, OH 44118
    216-397-1559
    ksvilar@jcu.edu
  • Complaints Involving Students
    Sherri A. Crahen, Ph.D., Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
    John Carroll University
    Lombardo Student Ctr. Room 207A
    1 John Carroll Blvd.
    University Heights, OH 44118
    216-397-3010
    scrahen@jcu.edu
  • Complaints Involving Faculty
    James Krukones, Ph.D.
    , Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Associate Academic Vice President
    John Carroll University
    Administration Blgdg. Room 133E
    1 John Carroll Blvd.
    University Heights, OH 44118
    216-397-4762
    jkrukones@jcu.edu
  • Complaints Involving Staff
    Lori Sprague
    , Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Assistant Director of Human Resources
    John Carroll University
    Rodman Hall Room 138
    1 John Carroll Blvd.
    University Heights, OH 44118
    216-397-4962
    lsprague@jcu.edu
  • Complaints Involving Athletics 
    Gretchen Weitbrecht, Deputy Title IX Coordinator (Varsity Athletics), Associate Athletic Director
    John Carroll University
    DeCarlo Varsity Ctr. Room 110
    1 John Carroll Blvd.
    University Heights, OH 44118
    216-397-4194
    gweitbrecht@jcu.edu
  • For Non-Varsity athletic matters, contact:
    Courtney Farver
    , Deputy Title IX Coordinator
    Director of Recreation and Intramurals
    Recreation Complex Room 151
    (216) 397-3092
    cfarver@jcu.edu
  • Special Note:If you have a complaint relating to gender equity in athletics or against a student, a staff member, or a faculty member related to sex/gender based misconduct and for any reason feel uncomfortable about initiating a report/complaint with the designated Deputy Title IX Coordinator, please feel free to contact the Interim Title IX Coordinator directly at (216) 397-1559 or ksvilar@jcu.edu.