The Sociology Student Association (SSA) is a student-led group which meets monthly to plan activities which are of interest to Sociology and Criminology majors on campus and to cultivate a sense of community among majors in the department.  All majors and minors are welcome to get involved!  Please email Dr. Medora Barnes, the group’s faculty advisor, to be added to the group’s email list.  Also, look for us on Facebook under “JCU’s Sociology Student Association (SSA).”

Upcoming Events:

Cleveland International Film Festival
Sunday 4/14/13
Contact Dr. Barnes for more information!

April SSA Meeting/Last meeting of the semester!
Thursday 4/18/13
4:15pm
AD#333 / The Sociology and Criminology Department

 

Past Events 2012-2013:

Sociology MFAT Study Session (for seniors)
Thursday 3/14/13 & Wednesday, 3/20/13
2:00-4:00pm
Dolan #202

Movie Night: Come watch Crash
Tuesday 3/19/13
6:30pm inAD#226

March SSA Meeting
Thursday 3/14/13
4:30pm
AD#333 / The Sociology and Criminology Department

February SSA Meeting
Thursday 2/7/13
4:00pm
AD#333 / The Sociology and Criminology Department

Ice Cream Social/Last meeting of the semester
Thursday 11/29/12
6:30pm
AD#333 / The Sociology and Criminology Department

November SSA Meeting
Thursday 11/8/12
12:15pm
AD#333 / The Sociology and Criminology Department

Sociology MFAT Study Session (for seniors)
Wednesday, 10/17/13
12:30-2:30pm
AD#333 / The Sociology and Criminology Department

October SSA Meeting
Wednesday 10/10/12
2:00pm
AD#333 / The Sociology and Criminology Department