All-Staff Meeting

Staff Council • May 23, 2017

Jane Evans, 10/4/2016

1 Jane, the additional slide is not showing up on my end.. ? Samantha Cocco, 10/4/2016

Submitted Items

Submit questions or concerns <u>http://sites.jcu.edu/staffcouncil</u>

Open Forum

Submit questions or concerns \rightarrow sites.jcu.edu/staffcouncil



Mark Your Calendars

Monday, May 22 | East Coast Custard Truck 3-5 p.m. @ Keller Commons

Wednesday, May 31 | Year-End Staff Council Social 5-7 p.m. @ Bar Louie at Legacy Village

Cleveland Indians Game Outings

in conjunction with JCU Cleveland Alumni Chapter

- Saturday, July 8 @ 7 pm | Cleveland Indians vs. Detroit Tigers
- Sunday, August 6 @ 1 Pm | Cleveland Indians vs. New York Yankees

2016-2017 Staff Council

Rory Hill Chair



Mike Richwalsky Ex-Officio Immediate Past Chair



Lisa Brown-Cornelius Chair-Elect



David Wong Vice Chair Membership. Governance. + Finance

Eric Eickhoff Vice Chair Staff Recognition + Community Building



Mission, Advocacy +

Mary Ann Hanicak Vice Chair Staff Development





rro

Samantha Cocco Vice Chair Communication



Membership. Governance. + Finance 🕧 Debbie Nixon Andrew Fronczek Jamie Spitznagel









Staff Recognition + Community Building Jane Evans Courtney Farver Adam Green



Staff Development Salomon Rodezno Marianne Cicirelli Ruta Marino



Communication Connie Brooks Trov Field Megan Wilson-Reitz

Brian Hurd

Vice Chair

Orientation



2016/2017 Executive Committee

Chair – Rory Hill Chair Elect – Lisa Brown Cornelius Past Chair – Mike Richwalsky Vice Chair of Staff Recognition & Community Building - Eric Eickhoff Vice Chair of Membership, Governance & Finance – David Wong Vice Chair of Communications – Samantha Cocco Vice Chair of Staff Development – Mary Ann Hanicak Vice Chair of Mission, Advocacy & Orientation - Brian Hurd

What we learned and accomplished:

- ✤ Community Building Activities are important and valued
- ✤ Need for increased communication
- ✤ Structure of Staff Council is critical
- ✤ Developing Staff Council identity is important
- ✤ Increased advocacy is desired

Work for the next year

- ✤ 3-year budget submission
- Creation of ad hoc committee for constitution and potential by-laws
- ✤ Changes to committee structures
- ✤ Increased representation on University and Board committees

2017/ 2018 Committees

Beginning June 1, 2017, the committees are renamed to better reflect responsibilities as follows:

Communication becomes Communication & Assessment

Membership, Governance, & Finance - no changes

Mission, Advocacy, & Orientation becomes Mission & Advocacy

Staff Recognition & Community Building becomes Community Building & Networking

Staff Development becomes Recognition

2017/2018 Executive Committee

Chair – Lisa Brown Cornelius Chair Elect – Eric Eickhoff Past Chair – Rory Hill Vice Chair of Community Building & Networking – Vice Chair of Membership, Governance & Finance – Brendan Dolan Vice Chair of Communication & Assessment – Samantha Cocco Vice Chair of Recognition – Megan Dzurec Vice Chair of Mission & Advocacy - Julie Myers

Staff Council Awards













Congratulations! 2017 Staff Award Nominees

Mary Beth Brooks, Maryellen Callanan, Sloan Cargill, Eddie Carreon, Randy Divis (not pictured) Megan Dzurec, Michelle Feinberg, Anna Hocevar, Chetan Kapoor, Ruta Marino, Sarah Narkin Norma Piccirillo, Dennis Rowinski, Gretchen Weitbrecht, Tammy Wisz















The New Staff Member of the Year Award
The Staff Member of the Year Award
The Saint Ignatius of Loyola Leadership Award
The Archbishop John Carroll Award for Learning

Thank You for your Service

Thank You for Your Service! OUTGOING 2016-2017 STAFF COUNCIL MEMBERS



Mary Ann Hanicak



Connie Brooks





Eddie Carreon

Ruta Marino

Debbie Nixon



Jane Evans



Courtney Farver





Lisa Brown-Cornelius Eric Eickhoff Chair

Rory Hill Chair-Elect Immediate Past Chair

CONTINUING AT-LARGE MEMBERS

Jamie Spiznagel, Adam Green, John Brautigan, Salo Rodezno, Marianne Cicirelli

NEWLY ELECTED / RE-ELECTED AT-LARGE MEMBERS John Ambrose, Cullin Fish, Andrew Fronczek, Liz Deegan, Caragh Rose, April Skurka Megan Wilson-Reitz, David Wong, Dan Fotoples, Beth Pierce







Brendan Dolan

Vice Chair

Membership, Governance,

+ Finance

[VACANT]

Vice Chair Community Building + Networking























Megan Dzurec Vice Chair





Assessment



2017-2018 Staff Council

Julie Myers Vice Chair Mission + Advocacy



