Congratulations to The Carroll News for winning the Newspaper Overall Excellence award from the Society for Collegiate Journalism. In addition to this first place win, Ryllie Danylko and Spencer German won first place in the front page design category for their cover on November 1, 2012 following Hurricane Sandy, Brian Bayer and Ryllie Danylko placed first for their news series on contraception and the church, Zach Mentz placed first in the sports column category and Clara Richter won first place for Outstanding Column or Commentary.  Congratulations to all of the winners!

Posted on April 18, 2013