Summer registration is now open! Take core, major, or elective courses to lighten your load or get ahead in your studies. Courses are offered on campus and on-line for your convenience.

Click HERE to view summer course offerings.

With six summer sessions, we make it easy for your schedule.

Summer Full Term (14 weeks): 5/12/14 – 8/21/14

  • Classes begin: Monday, May 12
  •  Late registration and course changes: Monday, May 12-Friday, May 16
  • Last day to elect pass/fail option/or change to audit: Friday, May 23
  • Deadline for course withdrawals: Friday, August 1
  • Final exams-Last day of classes: Thursday, August 21
  •  Grades Due by 3:00: Monday, August 25

Summer I (5 weeks): 5/12/14 – 6/12/14

  • Classes begin: Monday, May 12
  • Late registration and course change: Monday/Tuesday, May 12-13
  • Last day to elect pass/fail option and/or change to audit: Friday, May 16
  • Deadline for course withdrawals: Friday, June 6
  • Final exams-Last day of classes: Thursday, June 12
  • Grades due by 3:00: Monday, June 16

Summer A (7 weeks): 5/12/14 – 6/26/14

  • Classes begin: Monday, May 12
  • Late registration and course changes: Monday/Tuesday, May 12-13
  • Last day to elect pass/fail option and /or change to audit: Friday, May 16
  • Deadline for course withdrawals: Friday, June 20
  • Final exams-Last day of classes: Thursday, June 26
  • Grades due by 3:00: Monday, June 30

Summer II (5 weeks): 6/16/14 – 7/17/14

  • Classes begin: Monday, June 16
  • Late registration and course change: Monday/Tuesday, June 16-17
  • Last day to elect pass/fail option and/or change to audit: Friday, June 20
  • Deadline for course withdrawals: Friday, July 11
  • Final exams-Last day of classes: Thursday, July 17
  • Grades due by 3:00: Monday, July 21

Summer B (7 weeks): 7/7/14 – 8/21/14

  • Classes begin: Monday, July 7
  • Late registration and course change: Monday/Tuesday, July 7-8
  • Last day to elect pass/fail option and/or change to audit: Friday, July 11
  • Deadline for course withdrawals: Friday, August 15
  • Final exams-Last day of classes: Thursday, August 21
  • Grades due by 3:00: Monday, August 25

Summer III (4 weeks): 7/21/14 – 8/14/14

  • Classes begin: Monday, July 21
  • Late registration and course change: Monday/Tuesday, July 21-22
  • Last day to elect pass/fail option and/or change to audit: Friday, July 25
  • Deadline for course withdrawals: Friday, August 8
  • Final exams-Last day of classes: Thursday, August 14
  • Grades due by 3:00: Monday, August 18

Additional summer information, including tuition information, can be located on the JCU Summer Classes 2014 page. 

Summer Refund Information

The following percentages of the charge for tuition will be refunded, or credited against a balance due.

  • Withdrawal on or before the second class meeting day- 100%   Withdrawals during the first two days of the session leave no indication of the  course(s) on the student’s transcript.
  • Withdrawal on the third through fifth class meeting days- 50%
  • Withdrawal after the fifth class meeting day- 0%

For online courses: every day after the course begins counts as a course meeting day.

These withdrawal allowances are granted only after the student has formally withdrawn. All students who wish to withdraw from a course must go Rodman Hall, Room 205 or 206.

Posted on March 20, 2014
||