Full-time Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Staff

Ruta Marino
Administrative Assistant
rmarino@jcu.edu
216.397.4355
Dolan E 301

Part-time Faculty

Dr. Cheryl Chase
Office: E 307
cchase@jcu.edu

Dr. Therese Keary
Office: E 305
tkeary@jcu.edu

Dr. Janet Larsen
no spring 2015 courses
Office: E 311
216.397.4363
larsen@jcu.edu

Dr. Ann McCarthy
Office: E 306
216.397.4733
amccarthy@jcu.edu

Dr. Christopher McNally
Office: E 305
cmcnally@jcu.edu

Dr. Amy Jo Marcano-Reik
amarcanoreik@jcu.edu

Dr. Donna Rumenik
Office: E 362
drumenik@jcu.edu

Dr. Marne South
Office: E 307
msouth@jcu.edu
spring 2014 Office Hours: M W F  12:00 – 1:00 p.m

Dr. Melanie Tabak
Office: E 305
mtabak@jcu.edu
spring 2015 office hours: T R 10:45 am – 12:00 pm

 

In Memoriam

Dr. Nicholas S. DiCaprio ’54
Professor 1958-1997, Department Chair 1986-1994

As professor and chair of the Psychology Department, Dr. DiCaprio was known for his caring demeanor and his dedication to the progress of the students, the university, and the department of psychology. Blinded since the age of 9, Dr. DiCaprio did not allow his impairment to affect the goals that he set for himself. As an undergraduate at John Carroll, DiCaprio was selected by his peers to receive the Beaudry Award for his loyalty, academic excellence, and his service to the university and the community. After graduating, DiCaprio went on to obtain his masters and Ph.D. in psychology from Case Western Reserve University before returning to John Carroll to begin his professional career. In addition to being a professor and chair, DiCaprio wrote several books, co-founded the Foresight Group to assist other individuals with visual impairments, and created a counseling service entitled ‘satiation therapy.’ Unfortunately, shortly after his retirement, Dr. DiCaprio passed away at the age of 67. His legacy will forever live at John Carroll University with an award for the distinguished psychology graduate established in his memory.