The physics department held its annular spring banquet on Thursday, April 3rd, where we gave a warm farewell to the graduating seniors. We honored the new inductees to Sigma Pi Sigma, the physics honors society. The Joseph L. Hunter award for outstanding scholarship was given to Brian. The Lawrence J. Monville S.J. award was given to Kath and Andrew for outstanding work by a graduating physics major. The Distinguished Alumnus Award was given to Dr. Jon Goldsby of NASA’s Glenn Research Center.


Check out the a photo gallery of the nights festivities.

Posted on April 5, 2013