Photograph of inductees following ceremony.

Kappa Eta Chapter
John Carroll University

The French Section of the Department of Classical and Modern Languages and Cultures cordially invites all eligible undergraduate and graduate students to apply for membership in Pi Delta Phi, National French Honor Society, Kappa Eta Chapter, at John Carroll University.

The purpose of this Chapter, among others, is two fold:

  • To honor those who attain excellence in the study of the French language and in the study of the literature and culture of the French-speaking peoples.
  • To encourage college and university students to acquire a greater interest in and a deeper understanding of French culture in France and its impact in the French-speaking countries.

Regular membership is open to undergraduate and graduate students who meet the requirements. Associate and Honorary Memberships are also available to Francophiles upon recommendation of the Chapter. Membership applications are available after January 1, and induction ceremonies for the Neophytes are usually scheduled for the spring semester of the academic year.

See photos of the 2015 Induction Ceremonies.

Faculty Moderator:
Martha Pereszlenyi-Pinter, Ph.D. 
O’Malley Center 124

Honorary & Associate Members at John Carroll University:

Honorary Members:


  • Professeur Hélène N. Sanko

Associate Member:


Initiated in 2007

  • Kristina Drnjevich
  • Kate Lawson

Initiated in 2008

  • Ryan Baker
  • Michelle Elkadi
  • Meghann Hartman
  • Kristine Lee
  • Aaron Noo

Initiated in 2009

  • Daryl Anderson
  • Laura Pinter
  • Catilin Overdorf
  • Jonathan Sauline

Initiated in 2010

  • Hélène Andang
  • Jenna Bartusiak
  • Megan Broaddrich
  • Emily Cassidy
  • Gillian Calig
  • William F. Cook
  • Hallie E. Fetterman
  • Alyssa M. Fligge
  • Alyssa Harr
  • Allison Hibbard
  • Grace Kmiecik
  • Adele Koury
  • Katherine O’Meara
  • Kathleen M. O’Neil
  • Colleen Standard
  • Natalie Talis
  • Ken Tubbs

Initiated in 2011 (N/A)

Initiated in 2012

  • Grace-Sephora Fadiga
  • Megan M. Jones (grad student)
  • Peter McNamara
  • Megan E. Mulligan
  • Gabrielle Ruchames
  • Aimé Szymanski

Initiated in 2013

  • Shannon O. Doyle

Initiated in 2014

  • Sharin Azadi
  • Lauren M. Blommel
  • Natasha K. Corrigan
  • Lauren E. Crawford
  • Tyrell B. Davis
  • Anthony W. DeFelice
  • Peter F. Hopkins
  • Victoria E. Hume
  • Catherine M. Taylor
  • Ellen M. Ulinski
  • Nickencia M. Weaver

Initiated in 2015

  • Alexander R. Berry
  • Natalie E. Hanna
  • Arnold Paskay

Initiated in 2016

  • Rose M. Dolan
  • Benjamin G. Gebhardt
  • Ashley A. Johenning
  • Brook McQuinn
  • Paulina Peña

Initiated in 2017
(induction ceremony will take place on  April 26, 2017.)

  • Rebecca Reicholf
  • Leila Jugo
  • Olivia Pach
  • Saida Gjinatori