Keiko Nakano, Director

Assistant Professor in Japanese
B.A., Tsuda College (Japan)
M.A., John Carroll University
Email: knakano@jcu.edu

Yuh-Cherng Chai

Associate Professor of Chemistry
B.S., Iowa State University
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Email: ychai@jcu.edu

Gwendolyn Compton-Engle

Chair, Department of Classical & Modern Languages & Cultures
Professor of Classics
B.A., St. Olaf College
Ph.D., Cornell University
Email: gcomptonengle@jcu.edu

Lingyan Ke

Visiting Instructor in Chinese
B.A., Fujian Medical University (China)
M.A., Beijing Normal University (China)
Email: lke@jcu.edu

Peter Kvidera

Associate Professor of English
B.A., Loras College
M.A., Marquette University
Ph.D., University of Washington
Email: pkvidera@jcu.edu

Sokchea Lim

Assistant Professor of Economics
B.S., Royal University of Law and Economics, Cambodia
M.A., International University of Japan
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Email: slim@jcu.edu

Bo Liu

Assistant Professor of Art History and Humanities
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Email: bliu@jcu.edu

Pam Mason

Associate Professor of Political Science
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., London School of Economics and Political Science
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: pmason@jcu.edu

Malia McAndrew

Assistant Professor of History
B.S., Drexel University
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Email: malia@jcu.edu

Paul Nietupski

Professor of Religious Studies
B.A., University of Massachusetts
M.A., University of Washington
M.A., University of Washington
M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia University
Email: pnietupski@jcu.edu

Martha Pereszlényi-Pintér

Associate Professor of French
B.A., Cleveland State University
M.A., Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Email: mpereszlenyi@jcu.edu

Roger Purdy

Associate Professor of History
B.A., M.L.S., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of California Santa Barbara
Email: rpurdy@jcu.edu

Walter Simmons

Associate Dean, Boler College of Business
Professor of Economics
B.S., Oakwood College
M.A., Wayne State University
Ph.D., Wayne State University

Feng Zhan

Assistant Professor of Finance
B.S., Computer Science, University of Manitoba
B.A., Economics, University of Manitoba
M.A., Economics, University of Manitoba
Ph.D., Finance, Schulich School of Business, York University
Email: fzhan@jcu.edu

Jie Zhang

Associate Librarian
B.A., Chongqing University (China)
M.A., M.I.M., Whitworth University
M.S., University of North Texas
Email: jzhang@jcu.edu