Proposed Structure

Goal 1, Objective A of the Strategic Plan for Inclusive Excellence is to “Develop and adequately resource an office to provide leadership, education, coordination, and accountability on all matters relating to equity, inclusiveness, diversity, equal access, and the prevention of discrimination and harassment.”

In order to meet this objective, we are pleased to announce the formation, in 2019-2020, of a new division which will provide centralized leadership and accountability on these issues.

Vice President for DEI

We are currently (Summer 2019) beginning a search for a new Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, who will join the Senior Leadership Team as the head of this new division. We have retained Witt/Kiefer to support this search. 

The following members of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee have been appointed to serve as the search committee for this position:

  • Ed Peck, Vice President of Mission and Identity (Chair)
  • Medora Barnes, Sociology and Criminology
  • Mina Chercourt, Associate Librarian
  • Allison West Kaskey, Director of Student Accessibility Services
  • Angela Krueger, Associate Registrar
  • Stacey Love, AVP for Enrollment Outreach
  • Salomon Rodezno, Director of the Center for Student Diversity and Inclusion
  • Leah VanDine ‘20

For more information about the position and search process, or to contact the search firm consultants, please consult the Witt/Kiefer Contact Sheet. More information will be posted soon.

Divisional Liaison Team

We are working now with vice presidents to identify those individuals who will serve as the diversity liaisons in each division. The diversity liaisons will work closely as a team with the new Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion to help each division implement tactics for meeting the goals of the Strategic Plan for Inclusive Excellence. More information about the diversity liaison team is forthcoming. 


Last revised: June 19, 2019