The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion committee is a sub-committee of the University Committee on the Student Learning Experience.

The DEI committee’s charge includes:

  • setting institutional goals for inclusive excellence;
  • measuring progress on inclusive excellence goals outlined in the University Strategic Plan and Strategic Plan for Inclusive Excellence; and
  • offering guidance to offices and individuals on meeting these goals.

Current DEI Committee Members

  • Ed Peck, Vice President for University Mission and Identity (chair)
  • Medora Barnes, Associate Professor, Dept. of Sociology & Criminology; Faculty Council Representative
  • Leslie Beck, HRIS Analyst, Human Resources
  • Sherri Crahen, Dean of Students; UCSLE Representative
  • Angela Krueger, Associate Registrar; Staff Council Vice Chair for Diversity and Inclusion (term begins June 1)
  • Stacey Love, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Outreach and Student Success
  • Michael Martin, Associate Dean for Science, Health and Mathematics, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jennifer Rick, Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
  • Salomón Rodezno, Director, Center for Student Diversity and Inclusion
  • Gail Roussey, Assistant Director of Campus Ministry; Staff Council Representative
  • Zeki Saritoprak, Nursi Chair in Islamic Studies; Faculty Council Representative
  • Walter Simmons, Associate Dean, Boler School of Business
  • Kristen Tobey, Assistant Professor, Theology & Religious Studies; Chair, Faculty Gender & Diversity Committee
  • Leah VanDine ’20, Student Union Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Megan Wilson-Reitz, Administrative Coordinator for Diversity and Equity
Rev.  30 May 2019