There are resources available to help you get engaged with your passion area both on and off-campus.  Listed below is contact information for departments on campus, off campus and helpful websites grouped by area. Want to host a political event on campus? Click here to read the Student Political and Campaign Activities Policy to understand university guidelines on those types of event.s

RESOURCES ON CAMPUS

Campus Ministry, cministry@jcu.edu, 216-397-4717

Ctr. Service & Social Action, service@jcu.edu , 216-397-4698

Government Relations, advancement@jcu.edu , 216-397-4345

Residence Life, jcureslife@jcu.edu , 216-397-4408

Political Science Dept, dbirch@jcu.edu , 216.397.4311

RESOURCES OFF CAMPUS

Cuyahoga County  Board of Elections,

Election Info@cuyahogacounty.us, 216.443.3200

Ohio Secretary of State, (877) 767-6446 (SOS-OHIO) or local (614) 466-2655

ONLINE RESOURCES

Arts

Americans for the Arts – http://www.artsusa.org/

The Cleveland Museum of Art – http://www.clevelandart.org/

Geek the Library – http://www.geekthelibrary.org/

The NAMM Foundation – http://www.nammfoundation.org/

Children’s Issues

Big Brothers, Big Sisters – http://www.bbbs.org/

Child Welfare of America – http://www.cwla.org/

Children Now – http://www.childrennow.org/index.php/

Children’s Defense Fund – http://www.childrensdefense.org/

Save the Children – http://www.savethechildren.org/

Toys for Tots – http://www.toysfortots.org/

UNICEF – unicefusa.org

Disadvantaged

American Red Cross – http://www.redcross.org/

Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation – http://www.christopherreeve.org/

Global Hunger Project – http://www.thp.org/

Habitat for Humanity – http://www.habitat.org/

The Heifer Project – http://www.heifer.org

Oxfam America – http://www.oxfamamerica.org/

National Alliance to End Homelessness – http://www.endhomelessness.org/

National Federation of the Blind – http://www.nfb.org/nfb/Default.asp

Environment

The Conservation Fund – http://www.conservationfund.org/

Greenpeace – http://www.worldwildlife.org/

The Sierra Club – http://www.sierraclub.org/

Union of Concerned Scientists – http://www.ucsusa.org/

World Wildlife Fund – http://www.worldwildlife.org/

Equality

Human Rights First – http://www.humanrightsfirst.org/

Human Rights Watch – http://www.hrw.org/

Lambda Legal – http://www.lambdalegal.org/

US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants – http://www.refugees.org/

GLBTQAI

Atticus Circle – http://www.atticuscircle.org/

Parents, Families, & Friends of Lesbians and Gays – http://www.pflag.org

Youth Resource – http://www.amplifyyourvoice.org/youthresource

Health

American Lung Association – http://www.lungusa.org/

Diabetes Research Institute – http://www.diabetesresearch.org/

Doctors Without Borders – http://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/

Medical Teams International – http://www.medicalteams.org

Mental Health America – http://www.nmha.org/

Michael J. Fox Foundation – http://www.michaeljfox.org/

Peace

Africa Action – http://www.africaaction.org/

International Peace Institute – http://www.ipinst.org/

William J. Clinton Foundation – http://www.clintonfoundation.org/

Politics

American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research – http://www.aei.org/

Common Cause – http://www.commoncause.org/

Rights

American Civil Liberties Union – http://www.aclu.org/

Center for Constitutional Rights – http://ccrjustice.org/

National Right to Work – http://www.nrtw.org/

Service

Lions Clubs International – http://www.lionsclubs.org/

Volunteer Match – http://www.volunteermatch.org/

United We Serve – http://www.serve.gov/

Student Issues

Student Health – http://student-health-issues.suite101.com/

US Department of Education – http://www.ed.gov/

Women’s Issues

Catalyst – http://www.catalyst.org/

Global Fund for Women – http://www.globalfundforwomen.org/