Serve Others.  Part of our responsibility as good citizens is to use our gifts, talents, skills, and abilities to help others.  By making a connection to our passion area and serving others in that realm, our service can become more meaningful and deepen our commitment to make positive social change in our communities.

Below are current community partners that JCU works with through the Center for Service and Social Action.  They are grouped by passion area.  You can also contact the Center for Service and Social Action to locate additional volunteer opportunities.

AGING

Light of Hearts Villa – www.lightofheartsvilla.org/

Montefiore – www.montefiorecare.org/

CHILDREN’S ISSUES

American Reads – www.cuyahogalibrary.org/WarrensvilleBranch.aspx

Big Brothers/Big Sisters – www.bbbs.org/site/c.9dJGKPNqFoG/b.1620165/k.BE2C/Home.htm

Chambers Elementary – www.east-cleveland.k12.oh.us/

Cuyahoga County Juvenile Detention Center – juvenile.cuyahogacounty.us/default.htm

Gearity Professional Development School – www.chuh.org/gearity.shtml

Open Doors – www.opendoorsacademy.org

St. Martin de Porres Family Center – www.clevelandcatholiccharities.org/cccs/stmartin.htm

Wiley Middle School – www.chuh.org/wiley.shtml

St. Thomas Aquinas School – www.spiritservices.org/thomasaquinas

THE DISADVANTAGED

Boys & Girls Club of Cleveland – www.clevekids.org

Boys Hope Girls Hope – www.bhgh.org

Mayfield Village Adaptive Recreation – www.mayfieldvillage.com/

Quantum LEAP – www.leapinfo.org

The Rose-Mary Center – www.rose-marycenter.com

Education

Cleveland Scholarship Programs – www.cspohio.org/

English as a Second Language – www.ourladyoflourdes-cle.com/

Facing History and Ourselves – www.choosingtoparticipate.org

Family Academy at East High – www.cmsdnet.net

GED Program – www.acenet.edu/AM/Template.cfm?Section=GED_TS

Intergenerational School – www.tisonline.org

Jewish Community Federation – www.jewishcleveland.org/index.aspx?page=1

La Providencia Hispanic Senior Center – www.nhlink.net/ClevelandNeighborhoods/detroit_shoreway/hispicen/srhispctr.htm

Many Villages Program – www.reachingheights.org/programs/many-villages-tutouring-program/

Saturday Tutoring at Church of the Covenant – covenantweb.org/tutoring/

St. Francis School – www.spiritservices.org/francis

St. Peter Chanel High School – www.stpeterchanel.com

Warner Girls Leadership Academy  – www.cmsdnet.net/Schools/SchoolList/School%20Detail/WarnerSchoolGirlsLeadershipAcademy.aspx?ID=%7B9EBBA7FD-9301-4A10-8F6C-9E9462A6C234%7D

We the People – www.ed.gov/programs/wethepeople/index.html

Health

Free Clinic – www.thefreeclinic.org/

Huron Hospital – www.huronhospital.org

Malachi House – www.malachihouse.org

MaryMount Hospital – www.marymount.org/Home/tabid/1525/Default.aspx

MedWish International – www.medwish.org

Rainbow Babies and Children’s Hospital – www.uhhospitals.org/Default.aspx?alias=www.uhhospitals.org/rainbowchildren

South Pointe Hospital – www.southpointehospital.org/

Rights

Interfaith Hospitality Network – www.ihncleveland.org

Lutheran Metropolitan Ministry – www.lutheranmetro.org

St. George Parish and Hunger Center – www.saintgeorgeparish.org/

Service

Cleveland Food Bank – www.clevelandfoodbank.org

Fatima Family Center – www.clevelandcatholiccharities.org/cccs/fatima.htm

Free Hand Ministry Center – www.thebusinessofgood.org

Goodrich – Gannett Neighborhood Center – www.ggnc.org/

Thea Bowman Center

YouthAbility – www.jfsa-cleveland.org/

Women’s Issues

Domestic Violence Center – www.domesticviolencecenter.org

Other

L’Arche Community Cleveland -  www.larcheusa.org