The Lucrezia Culicchia Excellence in Teaching Award
This award is presented to the faculty of the College of Arts & Sciences who have made a distinct difference in the teaching climate of the College. The award was initially founded by the Sears-Roebuck Foundation. Through the generosity of an alumnus, Anthony N. Culicchia (’64), the award continues in honor of his mother, a former teacher.

Distinguished Faculty Award
The Distinguished Faculty Award is presented each year to a faculty member selected by a committee of faculty, students, administrators, and alumni for excellence in classroom teaching, scholarship, advisement and leadership of students, together with participation in civic and community affairs.

The George E. Grauel Faculty Fellowships
Faculty fellowships for professional development are awarded each year in memory of the late Dr. George E. Grauel, member of the faculty and administration of John Carroll University, 1933-67.