Undergraduate Bulletin 2011-2013

Academic Divisions

The University maintains two major academic divisions:  the College of Arts and Sciences and the John M. and Mary Jo Boler School of Business.  The enrollment in Fall 2010 totaled approximately 3,700 students.  In 2009-2010 the six-year graduation rate for freshmen who entered the university in 2004 on a full-time basis was 73%.

Degree programs are offered in more than forty major fields of the arts, social sciences, natural sciences, and business. They include curricula for preprofessional study in medicine, law, dentistry, engineering, and teaching.  A wide range of courses is available in day, evening, and summer sessions.