The Department of Economics and Finance offers several scholarships and awards for meritorious academic and service efforts.  Students can find a link at the bottom of this page with information on how to submit an application for scholarships.

Economics Awards for Current Seniors

Bombelles Award

for achievement in international, environmental, or global economic affairs.

John Marshall Gersting Award

to an outstanding graduating major in Economics.

Sonia Gold Economics Achievement Award

to the student that attains the highest score on the Economics Comprehensive Exam

Economics Scholarships for Rising Seniors

 Lavelle Scholarship

for meritorious scholastic achievement in economics and demonstrated financial need


Applications for Economic Scholarships are being accepted March 1, 2016 – March 31, 2016.

Click here to download the application instruction form.