Ashley Aberl (’13) and Megan Thornhill (’13) both were recently awarded prestigious Woodrow Wilson Fellowships.  This program identifies outstanding students and practitioners and trains them to be high school teachers, working in low-income and high-needs school districts.  Woodrow Wilson Fellows are represented by 20,000 scholars past and present, including 13 Nobel Laureates, two Fields Medalists in mathematics, 14 Pulitzer Prize winners, 35 “genius grant” MacArthur Fellows, two U.S. Poets Laureate, and 21 recipients of Presidential and national medals.  Ashley will continue her studies at JCU, and Megan will be enrolling at Ohio University.  Congratulations, Ashley and Megan!

Posted on April 23, 2013