The JCU Alumni Association Board is composed of up to 14 alumni volunteers and as many as two current students who represent John Carroll University alumni worldwide. An advisory board, it provides support with programs, planning, and focusing the efforts of the JCU Alumni Association.

During a two-year term, service involves four meetings per year including at least two on campus meetings (fall and spring). Through committee work, the Board advises the Office of Alumni Relations on its alumni programming initiatives and helps promote those initiatives across the country. Committees typically focus on alumni engagement and support, resource development, student outreach, and recognition.

The Members of the JCU Alumni Association Board are:

  • Michele (Barry) Kisthardt ’85, President
  • Tommy Bruno ’95
  • Dennis Casey ’87
  • Nick Conyngham ’82
  • John Cunningham ’76
  • John Davidson ’88
  • Maura Jochum ’11, ’14G
  • Patrick Manning ’03
  • Mark McDonnell ’82
  • Larry Oskowski ’93
  • Dave Robinson ’74
  • Mark Waner, Ph.D. ’91
  • Lisa Zone ’98
  • Tainne Dallas ’18 – Student Representative
  • Megan Dugan ’21 – Student Representative
  • Dave Vitatoe ’00 – ex officio

Click here to learn more about the JCU Alumni Association Board Members.

John Carroll University is sincerely grateful to all those alumni who have served or are currently serving on the Alumni Board for their commitment to the University and to their fellow alumni.

To nominate yourself or a fellow alumnus/a for a seat on the Alumni Board, please complete the online nomination form. This is an open form, however we are currently on the two year cycle of selecting new members during the years ending in an odd number (i.e. Summer of 2019, 2021, 2023…). If you have questions, please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at 216.397.4336 or